The Eastern Metropolitan Regional Aboriginal Justice Advisory Committee (RAJAC) acknowledges the traditional owners within the region and pays respects to elders both past and present.

With an Aboriginal population of 3,977 the Eastern Metropolitan region accounts for approximately 8% of Victoria’s total Aboriginal population.

A RAJAC Executive Officer works across the region’s seven Local Government Areas: Boroondara, Knox, Manningham, Maroondah, Monash, Whitehorse and Yarra Ranges.

A full range of justice services are offered from the Justice Service Centres located in Ringwood (External link), Lilydale (External link), and Box Hill Regional Office (External link).

Eastern Metropolitan RAJAC Chairperson
Lois Peeler

Contact the Eastern Metropolitan RAJAC Executive Officer

Jemima Bannink

0428 616 498 (External link)