The Hume Regional Aboriginal Justice Advisory Committee (RAJAC) acknowledges the traditional owners within the region and pays respects to elders both past and present.

With an Aboriginal population of 5,662 the Hume region accounts for approximately 12% of Victoria’s total Aboriginal population.

A RAJAC Executive Officer works across the region’s 12 Local Government Areas: Alpine, Benalla, Greater Shepparton, Indigo, Mansfield, Mitchell, Moira, Murrindindi, Strathbogie, Towong, Wangaratta and Wodonga.

Two prisons are located in the Hume region: Dhurringile Prison and Beechworth Correctional Centre. A full range of justice services are offered from Justice Service Centres in Shepparton, Seymour, Wodonga and the Wangaratta Regional Office.


Hume RAJAC Chairperson – Robert Nicholls

Contact the Hume RAJAC Executive Officer - Vicki Atkinson

03 5858 7642 / 0408 579 392 (External link)
Located at Shepparton Justice Service Centre (External link)