The Northern Metropolitan Regional Aboriginal Justice Advisory Committee (RAJAC) acknowledges the traditional owners within the region and pays respects to elders both past and present.

With an Aboriginal population of 6,868 the Northern Metropolitan region accounts for approximately 14% of Victoria’s total Aboriginal population.

A RAJAC Executive Officer works across the region’s eight Local Government Areas: Banyule, Darebin, Hume, Melbourne, Moreland, Nillumbik, Whittlesea and Yarra. 

The Melbourne Assessment Prison, Judy Lazarus Transition Centre and Parkville Youth Justice Centre are located in the Northern Metropolitan region. A full range of justice services are offered from the Justice Service Centres located in Carlton, the Neighbourhood Justice Centre and Broadmeadows Regional Office.

Northern Metropolitan RAJAC Chairperson

Linda Bamblett

Northern Metropolitan RAJAC Executive Officer

Brooke Nam

0422 005 734 (External link)