The Western Metropolitan Regional Aboriginal Justice Advisory Committee (RAJAC) acknowledges the traditional owners within the region and pays respects to elders both past and present.

With an Aboriginal population of 5,183 the Western Metropolitan region accounts for approximately 11% of Victoria’s total Aboriginal population.

A RAJAC Executive Officer works across the region’s six Local Government Areas: Brimbank, Hobsons Bay, Maribyrnong, Melton, Moonee Valley and Wyndham.

Four custodial centres are located in the Western Metropolitan region: Dame Phyllis Frost Centre, Metropolitan Remand Centre, Port Phillip Prison and Ravenhall Correction Centre. A full range of justice services are offered from Justice Service Centres located in Werribee (External link), Sunshine (External link) and Melton (External link).

Find out more about...

Western Metropolitan RAJAC Chairperson

Helena Gonebale

Western Metropolitan RAJAC Executive Officer

Kalinda Dee (External link)